I just checked the download statistics and total downloads are right now at 999. So who will be the one that takes the 1000:th download. Probably no one can tell as that download might as well happen as I write this.
Anyhow it is a truly amazing experience with the reception of my software over the past 5 months and all the kinds words I get about it. Besides the visitor/download statistics that gives numbers that is also encouraging. Normal days I have about 100 unique visitors and some 300-400 page views.
I am thinking about creating some kind of usage feedback on actually installed systems but I am also very reluctant to do so because of personal integrity reasons, what do you think?
Peter
2/2/2013 03:53:28 pm

Gratz on the 1000 download/use. As you say it must be à quite remarkable feeling.

Please don't implement à call-back/registration feature, but keep it as lean as possible. Would it not be à option to check statistics On the update-server and draw conclusions from there instead?


Cheers,
/Peter

Ps. The system has become à lot more stable but I'm still struggling to have it fit in the original 256MB version. Right now it seems to spill over about 10MB into swap. I'm also experiencing issues with the remotings, though that could possibly be related to my merging an old build into à new download. I'll probably clear the remotings and set them up from scratch again.

Reply
Jonas
2/2/2013 04:09:55 pm

Your software works. Which is the main part. Regarding feedback. A weekly poll on the site would probably be sufficient.

Reply



Leave a Reply.